DJ Khaled announced as host for MTV Africa Music Awards 2021

News GMG

|

23.01.2021



American based superstar Dj Khaled has been revealed as the host for this year’s MTV Africa Music Awards. The Grammy-winning record producer-and-rapper is set to host from his home in Miami, Florida, along with African emcees, who will be based in the capital city of Uganda, Kampala.

The virtual event will see the songwriter and producer take us through the seventh edition of the anticipated awards ceremony. Khaled is also a nominee for Best International Act, and is up against Drake, Beyoncé , Megan Thee Stallion, The Weeknd and Da Baby.

Tune into the live ceremony which will air in 180 countries on MTV from 8pm CAT, 6pm GMT and 1 pm ET on February 20th, 2021.


News GMG

23.01.2021